What a Year can Make… and Lemonade Wasn’t on the List of Ingredients

Panhandling Fantasy

Creating new worlds one sentence at a time.

It has been a very long year for me. I spent a year of my writing time to market the first novel as most novice authors might do. We really want to see it sell and put everything else on the back burner. Turns out to be a really bad choice. What would have happened if the novel boomed? What else did I have to offer? Nothing, nothing at all.

Time flew by without me noticing. My several attempts to setup a book signing (not one of the bad marketing elements) gained few sales; got enough to buy gas for the ride home. I spent endless hours building webpages to showcase my new novel, ran giveaways for publicity, and drown my Facebook friends with my bottomless posts about this great new read they should all pick up. After one full year of promoting, I had the title of theā€¦

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

myoilpaints

Each of us needs to find our element- the place where things we love to do and things we are good at, come together

My Daily Pictures, Words & Music

My Findings : "Once in a Blue Moon" . . . "Not Very Often" or "Tous les 36 du mois" No one knows how many people currently surf the Net . . .

Don Kersey

Come as you are.

This Travellers Heart

travel, books, tea & the sea.

The Pop Cultist

Movies, comics, video games, and everything else pop culture

Tales From An Open Book

The Carleton Place Public Library Blog

